Over the last few decades, the media has promoted the image of young tin women as being ideal. What problems has this caused? What solutions can you suggest to this issue?

In today’s society, social media is used as a powerful communication and advertisement tool. It is argued that some media resources have affected people with the promotions regarding women who are young, beautiful and thin, over the last years. This essay will discuss some causes and suggest solutions to this issue. First of all, young people make up the major part of the population that use the internet the most and are influenced by many sharing both positively and negatively. In other words, although virtual opportunities bring beneficial aspects, it is possible to influence the public especially adolescents in psychological and characteristic content. For example, when the popularities of thin people increases and fat teenagers want to be similar to them, some health-related problems can be revealed. Moreover, ethical distinctions and respectful perspectives towards the different physical features can be damaged by this kind of advertisement. According to the solutions, families should share ideas and explain that having different features from women on social media is a normal phenomenon. In addition, determining limitations must be implemented by the authorities to prevent social distraction in morale. For instance, influencers should post three shares in a day about being fit so that feel more comfortable in daily life. Apart from that, the restrictions and implementations can be variables but must provide accurate messages to the public. To conclude, some promotions regarding personal qualities must be designed more sensitive and reflect natural properties. This essay discussed the negative sides and recommended a few solutions to this problem.