It is better for young people to get the advises from old people than young ones. Do you agree or disagree?

It is beneficial for youth to receive admonishments from elders instead of their counterparts. I sincerely agreed with this statement because aged people give adequate counsel in every area of our lives and I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. First of all, our elders have gone through a lot of hurdles in life which makes them in a better position to get advice from them. These experiences they gathered while growing up make them wiser in life. Hence, they are in the best categories to make inputs to young people's lives when they see them going astray. For instance, newlywed couples who are having issues managing their marriage, benefitted greatly when they seek guidance from older couples. Furthermore, younger people can get good contributions from adults on how to manage their businesses effectively. The new generation is believed to be poor at managing resources. People from the earlier generation who had witnessed what it takes to build a business, economic hardships and financial crises tend to be more cautious when handling their resources and their spending. Consequently, they can use this experience to guide the young ones on to keep their resources well in case of rainy days. To conclude, young people can tremendously benefit from the experience of their elders and must always seek their guidance before taking any major decision. This essay discussed the important role that our elders play in shaping our decisions.