As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Does the advantage of this for individuals outweigh the disadvantage for the environment?

In contemporary society, the usage of private transport abruptly increased when nations advance economically. There is a contentious argument over whether this trend is more beneficial to society or has adverse effects on nature. In my opinion, the latter notion is more rational. This essay will explain the reasons in subsequent paragraphs to support my statement. To begin with the positive side, there are a few advantages of using individual conveyance, like the freedom to move with family and friends more comfortably at our time. Also, we get privacy On the other hand, if everyone starts using their own conveyance, the air will be polluted due to the emission of smoke. It affects adversely the life of living things. For instance, the emission of smoke creates severe health issues such as breathing difficulties not only for human beings but also, for animals and plants. Consequently, the imbalanced death of surrounding living beings. Moreover, ecology will be disturbed. Secondly, over usage of own vehicles develop major traffic congestions on roads. To overcome the scenario, the government will be forced to make more roads by cutting down trees. This can be the cause of unpredictable climate changes as plants are the main factor that controls the weather. Thirdly, by availing of individual transport, we consume more fuel, which badly affects the global reduction of natural fuel reservoirs. In conclusion, the trend of using private transport services creates a series of environmental issues (like weather change, death of living creatures and so on.) than personal advantages. So, the solution is to promote public transport.