Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing traffic accidents. Others, however, believe that other measures would be more effective in improving road safety. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several parties believe that giving strict punishments to every avenue offender is one of the solutions to decline the number of pathway accidents. However, others think that developing boulevard safety is more effective. In my perspective, both elements are necessary to reduce the number of individuals who get a negative impact when they are driving. To begin with, the completeness of road safety such as boulevard signs are very necessary for the driver since it would make citizens aware of freeway condition going up. As a result, every driver on the boulevard tends to drive carefully and focus on every sign. For instance, someone who has arrived at his tourist destination can easily drive his rental car because the roadway is equipped with many directions signs. Moreover, he knows when he must turn right or turn left, thus the traffic chaos would go down. Furthermore, perhaps some punishments also should be given to several offenders who do not care about the rules which the government has created. The authority could maintain the accidents before they happened by giving strict punishments such as fines or jailing the public making traffic chaos on the road. For example, community driving at the highest speed on a busy track is stopped by the police, hence they must pay $1000 and if they still violate the rules, they can be jailed for several years. To sum up, in my point of view, not only creating freeway safety but also giving several strict penalties are necessary to reduce the accidents that happened on the avenue. If those two elements are realized, drivers would be cautious when they are on their way.