Some people believe that one of the best ways to solve environmental problem is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

The number of cars and the usage of fuel is increasing dramatically every day which causes environmental issues. Some argue that if the price of fuel is increased, then the environmental issues can be controlled. I completely disagree with this statement, because this is not a practical solution for all environmental issues. Few people think the usage of fuel is the main reason for all the environmental problems which may be because of some propaganda. Primarily, the inflated usage of private vehicles leads to the release of carbon monoxide into the air which leads to the greenhouse gas effect as well as gradual global warming. Secondly, the utmost utilisation of natural resources to produce fuels is an irreversible one and it causes irreparable damage to the earth. For example; the amount of coal mines is decreasing exponentially. On the other hand, the reasons for environmental problem are not only because of fuel usage but also many others. For instance; water pollution, the construction of large buildings in sensitive areas and deforestation are examples of other causes of environmental issues. So, it is not possible to control environmental pollution only by reducing fuel usage. Despite it is a sum of many activities on different areas of the earth. In addition, if the cost of the fuel increases, people will buy the fuel by giving that price. In summary, some comment that environmental problems can be controlled by escalating the fuel cost of vehicles. Whereas I entirely disagree with this, because the reduction of fuel usage is not only a reason for all the environmental problems.