Everybody should be allowed admission to university or college programs regardless of their level of academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Higher education has received much attention in recent times. As a result of this fact, universities or colleges are in action to accommodate more students in their different programmes. In particular, some argue that admission programmes, in such institutes, need to permit everyone irrespective of their academic qualification. It has disagreed that the admission to higher education without considering eligibility and arguing this in an upcoming paragraph by exemplifying the impact of such a decision on education quality and productivity of the country. Firstly, lack of qualification in the academic programmes leads to a decrease in the quality of the graduates or post-graduates. For example, if a person with a background in economics is admitted to science, he or she may not be able to understand things appropriately. Thus,,,, further they could not contribute much to this area. This leads to a gradual decrease in educational levels over the generations. Secondly, such acts create a big gap in the job market of because of the lack of suitable candidates as per the requirement. So, even if the person got a job without specific requirements, they cannot work productively. For instance, a history background person in a technology-based company will not be able to contribute breakthrough technical discovery in a short time. This impacts the overall productivity of the company and in,turn affects the economy of the country. For the aforementioned,reasons it is advisable to take only eligible candidates in the university to maintain the growth of the country. In conclusion, integrity and eligibility at university level admission are of utmost importance for better quality education and actual growth of the individuals, company and country.