The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Music is one of the popular entertainment and socialising media all over the world. Some comment that the key role of music is stress management. I partially agree with this statement, because music has a variety of functions and reduction of the stress is one of them. Commonly people enjoy music for relaxation, pressure management and so on. Primarily, good music will enhance the positivity of the mind which gives the energy to do everything in a better way. For example; the majority of the gym plays music while doing the workout to lay off the workload. Furthermore, according to research, music therapy is known to be a treatment method for many deadly diseases such as cancer. In this way majority of people generally use music as a stress-revealing mechanism. On the other hand, music is a type of art form, as well as it is a profession for many folks. So, nowadays several students choose music for higher education to become famous musicians. For instance; the role of musicians in the film industry is tremendous because music is an inevitable part of a film. Since the emotions and the feel of the situation can be easily enhanced with the help of music. In addition, there are different kinds of music that are performed all over the world and the intention of the music is also different. Such as horror music gives feelings of danger and insecurity instead of relaxation. So, every type of music can not contribute to stress reduction. In conclusion, music is a common language all around the world. Some argue that music is mainly for pleasure and relaxation. I partially agree with this, the influence of music will vary according to the type of music.