In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. Why is this happening? What measures could be taken to ensure they do not disappear?

A lot of traditions and cultures are now going to disappear in many countries around the world. this essay will discuss the causes and the solution that may curb the situation. The key reasons for decreasing interest within communities in such as Festivals and celebrations. One of the reasons is due to time for preparation and funds. For example, Songran's festival comprises many processions which cause severe traffic jams in busy streets, alone a heavy cost of preparation including the costumed. Moreover, many people use the cultural celebration day with their family and friends. Nowadays, lead to people's lifestyle, contacting their families and friends is done by using digital platforms such as Line, Facebook, etc. Therefore, meeting up at the cultural celebration is not required. However, local cultural activities such as Festivals, and celebrations of many countries are also contained their history as well. Therefore, they should not be abandoned. Because of, this the involvement of governments has to find ways to encourage their citizens to get people's lethargy towards these festivities. For example, change the procession of the activities by using the huge stadium instead of using streets for the celebration which is causing traffic congestion and the governments can extend their support by providing a fund to support the activities. to conclude, the long-established local cultural activities are ignored worldwide. However, government and local citizens could make a contribution to maintain the traditions without being died.