When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

Some people think that international movies, TV dramas and global fashion industries make a negative impact on overseas audiences. In this essay, I will explain why I firmly disagree with this statement. Focusing first on the merit of international media programmes, recent movies and TV dramas tend to cherish the diversity of the characters. One good illustration is the Netflix drama series, "Sex Education" produced by a British director. This drama has a lot of LGBTQ high school student characters and describes the diversity of the way of sex. It was already nominated for several worldwide awards and gained massive fans all over the world. This phenomenon definitely empowers young LGBTQ generations who have felt isolation or loneliness. In addition, some fashion brand advertisements demonstrate the theory of their diversity by using variety of appearance models. For instance, Calvin Klein, a famous fashion brand choose a plus-size model and displayed the biggest panel advertisement in the middle of Manhattan, NY. Another reference is Nike, one of the sports brand, use a model who wears hijab. These are the strong message which describes that anybody has a right to wear the clothes they want, or anyone who has typical religion also has a right to join sports. In conclusion, I believe media entertainment enhance the diversity of the way of individual preferences and fashion brands empower people who have plus-size physical or specific religious. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the statement above.