In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

These days, people are likely to watch crime shows more than other genres and also read this type of book more. Therefore, in this essay, I am going to give some reasons for this subject and finally I will talk about my opinion. To begin with, movies and books with a lot of criminality are becoming more popular among people. Firstly,most of these movies are eye-catching because there are full of action and mysterious plots thus people want to find the criminal at the end of the movie. Secondly, this movies should make a topic for people to talk in other words they want to predict the end of the story and are likely to guess the criminal of the story therefore sometimes they talk with their colleagues and friends about the movies and give their opinion. Finally, some countries want to increase public awareness through real stories of crime which happens in their area, they think it would help them to learn how to protect themselves and also what to do in similar situations. However, there are many advantages people give after watching these films but I think it should be useful if parents give some restrictions for their children to watch these movies because it might cause children are exposing to violence and also they will probably become aggressive if they got inspired by some plots. In conclusion, people are likely to read crime book and watch this movies because it is mysterious and brings their consciousness but it is really important to think about the causes it has on young millennials.