in many country traditional customs are being lost. why do you think this is? what can parents and school do to keep traditional customs alive?

Every nation has it is own unique cultural traditions, but nowadays, these customers are becoming extinct. In this essay, I will analyse thecauses of this trend and consider some possible actions parents and schools can take. To begin with, the rapid advancement of technology has revolutionized our life. We have an access to different social media platforms, where western society are dominant. Americans predominantly share their outfits and their lifestyle with other countries via social media. Consequently, more people are interested in western rituals, ceremonies, music, attire, fine art and dance and even emulate them in their own country. For example, Halloween, which is aEuropean celebration, welcomes by many Asiancountries today. Another striking reason is that travelling has become common and many people visited a myriad of nations and were introduced to their cultural norms and cultural traditions. As a result, they were interested in those cultures and found their own ones boring and meaningless. Fortunately, we can be addressed this problem by awareness of parents and schools in different ways. Frist of all, parents are children's first role models and they imitate their actions and patterns of behaviour. Thus, cultural rituals and ceremonies even parades should be practised by parents in order to set a good example for their kids. Secondly, in their lifespans, children spend most of their time at school, which can mould children's brains. By allocating time in the school curriculum for organizing events, teachers and other school staff members would be able to assimilate children about the importance of social memes such as the self-sacrifice of our wartime generation, myths and legends. To sum up, although Western societies along with the increasing number of flights to foreign countries decreasing the essence of many nation's conventions, parents and schools can still hold cultural ceremonies and encourage children to take part in them