Some people think that public transport should be free, especially in big cities. Do you think free public transportation will have more advantages or disadvantages?

Public transport is a right that every human should claim due to their citizenship rights. In addition, some individuals consider that public transport should be free, especially in great provinces.I believe that at least not paying money for hauling can be a great financial help to citizens. Therefore, some disadvantages and benefits of this rule will be discussed in this passage. The charge of transiting inside the city is increasing in many countries. So, it will be a considerable help to particularly poor people. For example, a huge amount of people in poverty could raise their financial level in Vietnam in 1968 when the government decided to lower the price of buses. Another great positive effect is on the environment. If people do not have to pay for haulage in the city, they decide to leave their personal cars in the parking lot and use the subway or bus. As a result, minimizing the price of public transportation will always be profitable for society. And that is the reason why I agree with this rule. Although 80 per cent of this decision is helpful, there are some side effects. If public transportation becomes free, it is predictable that everybody will want to use it while taxis, buses, and the subway have limited capacity. So, it will be overcrowded and cause a lot of problems. Like exactly what happened to India after decreasing the taxes in 2003. Because a lot of bourgeois got injured and some of them died as the central subway got overcrowded. Also, it will be tough for government to afford driver’s income if they do not want to take money from individuals. And after that, the quality of public transport will drop dramatically. For example, in 1989 Turkey decided not to receive any taxes for shipment since it was in a good economic situation. However, within 3 months the quality of buses and taxis fell rapidly. So, the government decided to return the situation back to normal. As a result, it is a very clever idea to minimize the price of public transit but it is foolish to make it free. In conclusion, some nations think that it is a good idea if public transportation were free due to their own comfort. However, I totally disagree with this viewpoint and I think this decision is much harder than society thinks.