The best way to help underachieving pupils is to have compulsory after school activities which they must attend. This way they will become more involved in school and their grades will improve. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that extracurricular activities are very helpful for lagging students, moreover, some people think that over time studying are an excellent way to improve the grades of students. Thus, I firmly advocate this notion and the following paragraph would highlight my perspective which leads to a logical conclusion. To begin with, first and foremost, children are suffering from many problems in regard to studies because of modern gadgets such as mobile phones and computers. In order to overcome these problems, learners should be enrolled in overtime classes. So that, students have more time to revise their school assignments and lessons and they will complete their work in a peaceful environment. Secondly, increasing numbers of students and lack of teachers are also the major problems for schools nowadays. Teachers give lessons high strength classes which are causing negative impacts on the future of backbenchers. Besides, many kinds of overtime classes start in various schools, in these evening sessions, youngsters perform very well because teachers pay full attention to students. They attempt their school tasks in effective ways. As a consequence, they improve their grades. For example, when I was young, I faced a lot of difficulty in mathematics, in order to overcome this issue, I joined evening coaching classes and as a consequence, I achieved tremendous achievement in mathematics. To recapitulate, because of the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that learners could be improved in their academic career if both teachers and parents arrange extra classes and give proper attention towards their pupils.