Early technological developments helped ordinary people and changed their lives more than recent developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, more and more technological products affected people's daily life. However, whether modern technology changed lives more than social developments became a controversial issue. In my view, I do agree with this opinion, technology actually changed a lot of things in many aspects. First, it is obvious that modern machinery made their lives more easier and convenient. This is because people now can do lots of things through the internet instead of going out to do them. For example, shopping online, long-distance studying, finding jobs and keeping in contact with family or friends. So to complete all of these things you only need to click buttons at home. Furthermore, the internet also brings more job opportunities and improves economical advancement. The more and more young communities are exploring online businesses that create more job positions, especially for the graduated university students who have great motivations,modern knowledge and social skills. They produced more interesting ideas to adapt to modern society's expansion. For instance, internet celebrities who share personal parts of life became famous. So some companies hired influencers to sell products speeding up marketing and also increasing the economy at the same time. In conclusion, modern automation is playing a significant role in our daily activities nowadays. Not only brought lots of benefits for the public but also improve social increase. Although it also has some disadvantages we can not ignore, we still should learn how to improve them. Thus, I strongly deem that machinery alters citizens' life even more than in recent evolution.