People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life . What are the main problems people in cities face and how can these problems be tackled?

It is widely acknowledged that with the development of technology and urbanization, more and more people move to large downtowns for obtaining a lot of opportunities. However, during to live in cities, they may come across both positive and negative factors. This essay will explore how bad and good sides of living in big cities. Firstly, people who move to the urban areas from rural areas face a lot of obstacles such as air pollution, traffic congestion and so on. This, in turn, can negatively affect their health and lifestyle. In other words, those should encounter some ills like stress and pressure rather than live in rural areas. For example, my grandfather lived in the countryside for 3 years. Because he faces enough problems during living there. Nowadays, in the countryside, he obviates his own problems and he is over the moon. On the other hand, one of the positive factors of living in big cities, it broadens your horizon. In addition, living in an urban area can lead to a better quality of our life. This can bring to people a lot of opportunities and good changes in their lifelong. This is a positive step and can bring benefits not only academically but also physically and socially too. In addition, you can gain qualifications and language skills which may improve promotion prospects. To sum up, taking everything into consideration although there are several disadvantages of living in urban areas, I ultimately believe that these cannot outweigh their advantages.