In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphones) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In every aspect of life nowadays,some people always try to make money.Paying for mobile phone apps is a manifestation of a mindset like this.I believe the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as even being helpful to the developers, creates a financial division among the people and modern technology becomes inaccessible for some people. On the one hand, hard work and funds are needed to develop sophisticated technology which attracts specialists to get in only if it is advantageous for them as well.If developers do not charge for such modern apps then it would be difficult for them to work in the first place,, furthermore it may not even motivate them to do so. For instance,Apple charges higher prices for its new features and in turn is able to hire highly-paid experts from all around the world even then everybody loves Apple and dreams to work there. Hence,money motivates people to develop On the other hand,charging for something as common as mobile apps creates financial classes in society. Therefore,some people can afford them while others can not. For example,free music apps are widely used by everyone around the globe while the paid versions are only used by a few. Thus,paid mobile applications may categorize society financially. Similarly,paid apps can not accessed by everyone.On a day like this,when technology is a basic necessity of our society,charging for something as common as mobile apps is just not fair.The accessibility of such apps is reduced.To explain an example, a survey of every major mobile phone companies shows the much rise in the use of free software comparatively. Therefore,paid features decrease public access. To reiterate,developers and businessmen benefit from the paid versions of software. Nevertheless,it decreases public use and access. Hence,mobile apps should be free for all.