Number of people who are at high risk due to overweight.what is the reason?

It is common that in modern society, more and more population face the issues caused by being overweight. Not only that, some other risks may be brought by being overweight. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon, and I will discuss the facial reasons. First, the population nowadays has fewer opportunities to work out and have outdoor activities. For example, because of worldwide urbanization, it is harder for city crowds to get in touch with nature and have some sports. Second, the population in cities faces more stress than ever; they do not have time and mood to do exercises after work or study. After a tiring day, then the only thing they want to do is to relax instead of doing another tired thing. Finally, the diet nowadays is not so healthy. Most of them are high in oil and sugar, which is terrible for the body and can cause health issues. And diet problem is an important reason for the overweight. On the one hand, it is much easier for crowds to get junk food. These can be easily bought in supermarkets and fast-cooking restaurants. They have become many people's main meal because they are easily cooked and time-saving. On the other hand, a gene in humans makes us eat food that can provide high energy. It seems hard to get over intrinsic habits, and a healthy meal always tastes not so good. As a result, city crowds who have a fast-paced life tend to eat not healthily. In conclusion, why more people are overweight is very complex, and we need to cope with this situation.