Some people believe that hospitals should spend money on equipment. Others think it would be better to spend money hiring doctors and nurses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are divided over whether spending more money on equipment is better than investing in hiring medical professionals, such as doctors and nurses. In this essay, I will shed light on both views and reveal my personal perspective. On the one hand, improved equipment can facilitate the process of analyzing and diagnosing the disease quickly and efficiently. First of all, in recent times, most diseases are detected by cutting-edge technologies and equipment, which are very effective in terms of accuracy and time. For instance, in order to find any disease occurring in the stomach, people had no choice but to swallow medical tubes in order to have their stomach investigated in the past, but now it is much easier just by using radio waves or X-rays to detect diseases without any trouble. Furthermore, as modern medical gadgets use electric signals, it makes it much quicker to find illness than conventional ways of investigation. On the other hand, the ones who agree that it is worth hiring some experts in medicine have their own respective opinions that cannot be overlooked. To begin with, although technology can pave the way for efficient ways of analyzing, doctors also play a key role in diagnosing and making correct prescriptions for diseases. To cite a clear example, in some developed countries, people often fail to heal because of false prescriptions and medicines. Therefore, their life can be threatened largely due to a shortage of medical professionals. To sum up, while investing in equipment can be very effective for analyzing diseases, I personally think that doctors and nurses shape the core of the world of medicine.