A growing number of people work by telecommuting, that is, the employee works from home, using a computer and the internet to connect with the office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working this way?

Nowadays, more and more individuals decide to do their job while sitting in personal apartments rather than going to the office. This has a number of pros and cons that I am going to list further. To begin with, the fewer people communicate with each other, the fewer different diseases are spreading around them. For example, many employers all over the world were fighting with a recent pandemic by leaving their employees at home. In fact, that saved lives of a large number of people and helped to slower its spreading. Furthermore, those who are working from home, are usually less stressed and happier with their life. To be more specific, people might get tired very easily if they have to travel to their job for several hours every day. This can lead to mental and physical suffering from such continuous routine. On the other hand, it is easy to get used to sitting at home despite it is important for individuals to communicate with each other. It is a well-known fact that bonds are being created by communicating as well as it helps to keep mental health. For instance, meeting new friends is an important part of being as connections can give a number of benefits in life and career. It goes without saying that it is not possible to get in touch closely with anybody by sitting at home all the time. To conclude, despite the fact that people need to communicate with others a lot in order to make their life full of close and helpful persons, working from home reduces the chance of getting sick or stressed because of every day circumstances that might be sometimes unpleasant.