Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Economic prosperity is considered to be one of the most important goals for every country,though, there is an opinion that other areas are also worse investment and government's attention. However,from my point of view, economical development provides the foundation for improvement in other sectors. In this,essay both opinions will be discussed. Economical progress is vital for every country, as if economics is flourishing there is enough funding for all the most necessary needs, for instance, health care, social packages, education, infrastructure and culture. For example, all the most economically developed countries have also other categories flourishing. On the contrary, if these areas are prioritised over economical progress, there is never enough budget and it might be detrimental for them. On the other hand, if investments are not distributed equally, and all the investments from government are received only by the business sector, it might lead to the deterioration of other areas and might be detrimental to society as a whole. Therefore, a balance in budget allocation is essential for every government. All things considered, though all types of development are important and should be funded, from my perspective, economical progress is worth more investments, because its prosperity is a prerequisite of one for the whole country and its citizens, as all other areas are dependent on it and history shows, that in economically developed countries medicine,technologies,education. culture and infrastructure were also well-developed. However, equality and balance in budget distribution are still crucially important.