Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that ensuring children are good citizens of society is an important task. While some people think that this is the duty of parents, others feel that it is the school's responsibility. This essay will explain why I believe it is necessary for both parties to be involved in this matter. To start with, those who think guaranteeing useful society members is the job of school might argue that it is because teachers do not spoil students as their parents do. The reason for this is that educational organizations have imposed certain rules on their staff, and educators are paid to enforce these rules. For example, teachers will make sure that children are punctual and focused in classes. As a result, good behaviours will lead to ideal members of society. Furthermore, school also encourages children to find out their abilities by participating in recreational activities or studying specific subjects. However, holding only schools accountable for this critical problem is not sufficient as nurturing children is a long-term movement in which it is vital to involve parents as well. If parents were not included, children would forget valuable things they learnt at school when returning to a mundane environment at home. For instance, a child who is taught about tolerance at school should be given opportunities to practice at home. This is why a holistic setting with both school and home is crucial for child education. Moreover, as parents ' life behaviours can have profound influences on their children, they should always be aware of the importance of being exemplary role models for their children to take after. In conclusion, since school and parents are two separate entities and can impact children in different ways, I believe that they should collaborate together in appropriate manners for children to become valuable citizens of society.