Crime rate nowadays is decreasing as to compared to past because of technology advancement. Do yo agree or disagree?

with the improvement of technology, the rate of criminal activities is declining in comparison to the past. I agree with this statement to some extent. To begin with, everything in life has its own boons and banes. Human beings have made many unfathomable things possible for instance, recent developments in technology have allowed us to make video calls, cashless payments, etc. Moreover, it has helped to investigate many crimes and has made it easy to solve many cases that used to take years to solve such as the installation of cameras, microphones, and hidden cameras. Similarly, earlier the records of every civilian were manually written but now as technology progressed we can save the records on the computer. And takes a click to get the information or previous history of any criminal. on the contrary, it has also opened many ways for criminals to commit crimes with access to technology. The rates of cyber crimes have increased tremendously as technology progressed. further, the usage of many devices like hidden cameras which are used to record or make illegal videos of people have also been possible due to technology. To sum up, it can be reiterated that the development of technology has proven to be a great tool in solving many cases and reducing crime rates but it has also given a chance to criminals to commit crimes in elusive ways.