In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With industrialization and globalization around the world majority of the countries have faced a vast development in the economy which causes high living expenses in cities rather than rural areas. As a result of these situations, there are numerous issues a country has to face. The following essay will elaborate further on the problems and how to mitigate them in the future. To begin with, today we can see urban areas are developing at a fast pace and this have resulted in high living standards for people which brings negative consequences to the country. Firstly, due to the higher expectations of people the global stock market has increased rapidly. This might be a good opportunity for rich people but individuals who are living their lifestyle with the day to day pays are suffering since they are unable to cooperate with living. As an example, in Sri Lanka, the price of fuel is skyrocketing and only ministers and other rich people can afford the gases. Thus this fuel flip over in Sri Lanka has created a number of job losses for middle-class and poor families. Secondly, environmental pollution has increased over the past few years since a plethora of vehicles are put on the roads as a result of economic enhancements. Hence, more people are finding luxury ways to commute rather than using public transport. On the other hand, the problems which have been created by commercial expansion can be reduced if government organizations take the issue into their hand. To elaborate further, authorities should impose flat rates on stocks that can be affordable for each person. Moreover, if authorities increase high taxes on vehicles where people are unable to buy vehicles with enormous prices. Besides, if individuals are encouraged more by government leaders to use public transport the high rising living standard issue can be mitigated in upcoming years. To conclude, during the past few years economy in various countries has risen up and has created different problems such as global market change and environmental congestion in cities. However, these issues can be eliminated by reducing the prices of stocks, imposing taxes on vehicles, and encouraging people about public vehicles.