In some cities people are choosing cars instead of bicycles, while in other cities riding bikes is replacing cars. Why is this the case? Which development do you think is better?

People prefer different modes of transport based on lifestyle choices, the time in reaching destinations, the comfort and the convenience offered by modern-day vehicles. Traditionally, bicycles used to be the primary source of transport for communities to travel from one place to another place, but due to the advancements of combustion engines, nowadays people switch to faster modes of transportation such as cars and motorcycles. Many individuals opt for a four-wheeler due to the safety standards provided by them. In metropolitan areas, during extreme climatic conditions such as high heat, heavy rainfall creates challenging conditions for them to travel. Additionally, the pollution and the traffic congestion create difficult situations, making their commute unpleasant. To deal with these types of problems, the public in major towns is compelled to use cars as the main means of transport. Nevertheless, the carbon combustion from these vehicles releases toxic gases into the atmosphere, polluting the air. With recent awareness of overutilization of fuels, in turn impacting the environment, many public in urban areas have switched to eco-friendly practices. These include using bicycles, which does not cause any harm to nature as well as reduces local traffic. Furthermore, they act as a great form of exercise enabling folks to strengthen their physical capabilities. For example, many corporate companies in developed cities actively encourage public to use bicycles for office commute purposes. In conclusion, decades ago, when major cities with limited population chose cars for daily activities. However, this trend is getting replaced with bikes after realising the environmental distractions, which are drastic changes in climate and disrupting the ecological balance