Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

According to some individuals, modern people are faced with an overload of options. Although there could be such a situation that people have fewer options due to their parents, I completely agree with this argument since people have the chance to go through a massive of choices in their daily lives because of the business schemes by companies. To commence with, it is clear that many retailers sell a variety sort of particular items. This is because providing consumers with a wider range of options is one of the marketing strategies. If companies should put an effort into selling various types of products, they can expect customers to draw attention. For instance, many supermarkets sell different types of daily items to beat their competitors. Thus, a variety of options can attract consumers, which may bring benefits to sellers. On the other hand, according to other people, choices that are made in once-in-a-lifetime are occasionally narrowed by parents. This is because a large number of parents hope that their children can obtain some occupations that will bring them a high-paying income. As a result, many parents tend to impose on their offspring to engage in a certain job or pursue such courses that will secure a future job. To give an illustration, in many Asian countries such as Japan, Korea, and China, parents often force their children to become a doctor or a lawyer regardless of their will. However, I disagree with this point of view because children can still take the option to talk to their parents to seek what they want to do. To conclude, even though there may be some cases in which parents offer a small range of options as they want their children to obtain a large-income job, I completely agree with the idea that modern people are provided with an overwhelming number of options because of the marketing strategies by companies.