Some people think that it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person need to be a good parent.

It is the general perception of some people that teenagers should be taught the skills for good parenting in schools to prepare them for the real-life challenges. I believe that individuals become good parents with experience, however, I agree with the view that schools should educate their students the required traits of good parenthood, so that they can effectively deal with the stressful situations. There are a plethora of advantages of this style of thinking and some will be discussed. Firstly, educational institutions will provide an edge to their pupils by imparting the practical life knowledge in them because no one had ever taught the skills from the basic level and by developing the qualities like honesty and patience in small scholars, which are the fundamental characteristics of kind parents, schools could become famous. Secondly, pupils can develop exceptional communication abilities in this manner as every mother or father should have the quality to understand the problems of their children by talking to them like, many youngsters have inferiority complex issues nowadays and it could be best handled by an open discussion with them. Subsequently, best parents should have the stress management techniques like patients is the key for successful nurturing because offspring could be very aggressive or hyperactive at times and to handle them one needs a peaceful state of mind otherwise the situation could get worst. Moreover, they should be smart decision maker because sometimes juveniles demand hazardous things for their environment and their all desires cannot be fulfilled. For example, an adolescent imitates her mother while cooking and wants knife for her play but it could not be given to her because of her own safety. Furthermore, they should be civilized members of society so that they can teach their offspring the same manners in dealing with others. In conclusion, it will not be gainsaid that there are valid arguments on the given opinion and according to my narrative proper reinforcement on this concept will yield positive results.