Many people think that zoos are not good enough for animals and they should be improved or animals must go to natural life. What is your opinion?

Many people believe that zoos are not good for animals so they need to find a better way to do it or return animals to the wild. Most people think of zoos as places of entertainment and just to see animals but they do not think about why they keep animals in capacity or whether they are in good or bad condition. But in my opinion, animals are not given enough attention in zoos they just charge money to enter zoos they do not use them for animals for example we often go to the zoos with our family and I like one elephant there very much I always brought him a lot of fruits.When we went a few days ago I was very sad because there was not here which I love. The owners of the zoo said that they could not find enough food for the elephant and did not take good care of it. It fell ill so it was sent to Tashkent zoo after this incident I was condensed that the animals were not well taken care of. On the other hand everyone approves of freedom and in my opinion, animals also need freedom, for example, if we compare free animals with animals in zoos free animals are much stronger and eat their own food. In conclusion, zoos should be abolished and animals should be given freedom because animals in zoos can lose their abilities and even get sick or die from starvation