In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fastfood. It is, therefore, necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. Do you agree?

In some countries, That citizen is suffering from the ailment due to consumption many fast foods is increasing day by day, which is concerned. But I firmly disagree with which governments require to boost a tax on this kind of food. First of all, the government enhance a tax, purchasing fast food will become a burden for the middle-class. For instance, normally, A hamburger has just been on average from $1 to $3, but the higher tax of about 20%, meaning that consumers are going to have to be an additional payment of $0,20 to $0,60 for every hamburger. From the consumer’s perspective, It is arduous to invest in a hamburger, especially for people who are in a lower condition like students, office workers, postgraduates, unemployed people. The popular food possibly will become overpriced food which in the difficulty of middle-class. To tackle this, in my view, the government should provide netizens not only information about the drawbacks of fast food but also its solution. On the other hand, the government need to have a charter about limiting food additives such as sodium, trans fat, and so on which is the root of the cause of health issues like diabetes, obesity, cancer. This can go down the bad impact of fast food on the health. In conclusion, the enhancement of higher tax does not seem to be a great solution. It is not only become economic pressure on the low condition people but also can not deal with the health problems and the amount of consumer.