Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1,000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has become highly trending among youngsters to build their full-time career in vlogging, youtube streaming channels, and other social media platforms as an influencer. Nowadays, when you question a child about their dream jobs, their answers are more inclined towards social media sectors, because of which most people believe that it is risky for the future of the upcoming generation. In this essay, I am going to discuss why I partially agree with this idea and I am also going to present reasons for the other aspects too. With the advancement of technology and mass production, it has become very common to get smart digital devices such as smartphones, i-pads, computers, cameras, and more. Things started to change when these technologies are combined with the Internet and social media applications. People are more attracted towards these things rather than mainstream professional alternatives such as engineers, doctors, etc. At present, a large number of the globes population is using the Web to upload or watch, audio as well as video content and in,return the content creators get appreciation and financial benefits. If the matter of your videos is beneficial for society as a whole, and you get financial returns by utilizing time and effort then it is good to go for it. For instance, there are various Youtube channels that are offering education services, skill training, and various day-to-day life hacks, for this they also get money in return as per their views or subscribers. But still, it is advisable not to indulge in these social media things without knowledge, especially at the very start of the career foundation. On the other hand, if our young generation considers these platforms as the main source to earn living, then who is going to take care of other necessary occupational roles? One main reason for this inclination is a lack of knowledge, most individuals think, it only requires a phone and internet connection to build a profession via Youtube. This is a complete fallacy, there are various factors such as content quality, determination, and service provider's rules and regulations. Another negative thing is the ease to access various forms of data irrespective of the age group such as 18+ content which is bad for minors as well as society. To conclude, although, becoming a YouTuber is more popular nowadays, it is advised to focus on more beneficial and stable career options. Apart from that, proper knowledge regarding the uses and benefits of social media should be spread among youngsters by school teachers and guardians.