Physical appearance may play an important role in many spheres of life: in the person’s success in school, in relationships with people, in the choice of a career path. Say whether you agree or disagree with it, and if you see it as a positive or negative factor.

There is a belief that a good-looking person has an easier life than those with a less attractive appearance, either in job opportunities or relationships with others. In this essay, I agree with the statement, yet I see it brings negative impacts on people's life. To begin with, appearance is indeed the first thing people see in a certain person which makes it an impactful impression. For instance, a well-styled person can be perceived as a high-class, educated, and wealthy persona thus earning better treatment than those coming with an ordinary style. Therefore, some people can have it easier in their life such as getting more opportunities to step on the career path ladder and getting more appreciated by others. As a result, the phenomenon is affecting how people put their looks as a priority above all else, which turns out to be a negative impact. To be seen as pretty, people start doing whatever it takes to be beautiful which oftentimes gets interpreted wrongly for being skinny and having fair skin. Little did people know that the misinterpretation results in some community to be suffering from eating disorders to malpractice of plastic surgery. It can be seen from the fact that the number of youngsters suffering from such illness increased significantly more than it was a decade ago. In conclusion, the phenomenon of appearance defining your life path can not be denied for a number of people have already experienced it first -hand. However, I think the tragedy should no longer last since it impacts people's lives in a negative way.