In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live on, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a view that people should invest more in searching for other livable planets because it looks like living on Earth is increasingly challenging. This essay will explain why I disagree with this view via a discussion of the feasibility of continuing to stay on Earth and the challenges of multi-planet travel. To start with, it is not certain that life on Earth would be more difficult. The reason for this is there are still a lot of resources, although they are depleting, and humans still do not utilize all the land. Therefore, it would take quite a long time before the need to relocate to another planet becomes obvious. Furthermore, people are aware of the decline of resources and are focusing efforts on recycling. For example, there are many campaigns promoting saving water and stopping wasting food. Industrial companies also start using renewable energy sources, such as wind and solar power. Secondly, travelling from one planet to another is not easy or straightforward. This is because, currently, people do not have enough technological advancements to make this kind of expedition efficient. For instance, a journey from the Earth to the Mar takes around seven months and is carried out by machines and robots only. If people were involved in this journey, scientists would need to sort out many related problems, such as storing food for a long time and keeping humans in good shape in space. Moreover, researching these technologies also poses an enormous financial burden, for which the world is not quite ready, given many urgent social issues that need to be looked after. In conclusion, I believe that it is possible to have life on Earth sustainably by employing green power sources as well as reducing waste. Also, because space travel is costly and complicated, people should spend their money prudently.