In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are more and more marketing campaigns in our daily lives. Some people argue whether these activities are a motivation for us to purchase products or if they are too regular for us to ignore the information. This essay will explain both sides of the discussion and provide examples. On the one hand, an attractive advertisement tells messages to the public about the product. Some companies invite celebrities to be their spokesman to publicize their new products and persuade consumers to purchase. For example, most luxury brands cooperate with world-famous singers and actors to show up their new products of the season, and some of them will be reported on social media. Moreover, this attracts the fans of the celebrities to buy items that are the same as their idols. On the other hand, some feel like advertising is not unique at all. First, some people are used to buying things that are necessary for them, so they do not pay attention to commercials. For example, if the clothing store website is filled with too many commercials, they might decide to buy from other similar brands and even cancel the membership. Second, we watch various advertisements online, on television, or the street. Therefore, the information needs to be more interesting, or it is hard for us to remember and desire to buy. From my point of view, all the promotions are still essential for companies to successfully make consumers want to purchase. However, besides delivering meaningful information to customers, advertisers need to pay more attention to doing attractive works for the public.