some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary . Do the advantages outweigh the disavantages?

Different people have different perspectives on the commencement of learning a foreign language. According to some professors, it is more beneficial to pupils to start learning a second language at primary school than a secondary one. Although it may be arduous for children to learn a foreign language at a younger age because of the shortage of teachers, in my opinion, the upside of this greatly outweighs its downside as primary schools have a flexible schedule compared to that of secondary ones. To commence with, a relatively flexible curriculum enables primary schools to put a foreign language class in their schedule. Unlike pupils at secondary school, students, at primary school, are taught only basic subjects such as national language, mathematics, basic science, and history. Thus, it is better to start learning a second language when students still have the capacity to accept new pieces of knowledge. I completely agree with this opinion because students can spend more time on a foreign language when they embark on it at primary school, which may increase the possibility to acquire the language. On the other hand, according to some individuals, it is difficult for academic facilities to prepare lecturers who can teach a foreign language. This is because more lecturers are needed if foreign language classes begin at primary school, and there is a small number of people who can lecture in a certain language. As a result, only limited schools, especially private ones that can offer a high salary to teachers, are able to deliver language lessons. However, I disagree with this idea because this issue can be solved if university students whose majors are linguistics teach a language instead of experts. In conclusion, even though some academic facilities may have problems with delivering a foreign language lesson due to the lack of teachers, in my point of view, the positive of embarking on learning it at primary school overwhelms its negatives since not only students can learn it flexibly but also students may have more chances to obtain the language compared with those start at secondary school.