The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have a myriad of views about whether the government should give money to support people who have a baby in order to allow the parents would take care of their baby. Although there are good arguments in favour of this idea, I believe the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. Regarding the positive side of supporting people who just gave birth, probably the first pop-up in my mind is that infants can receive better care. In the modern world,  most families can not afford all expenses by father or mother only. Therefore, most of them would like to hire someone to help them take care of their baby in turn allowing them would work for more money. Hong Kong is a classic example of this, many people hire foreigners to stay at their homes and attend to their babies in exchange can go to work. However, many accidents occur due to the carelessness of those employees looking after the baby. As a result, it is best if the parents can take care of their baby themself. Despite the aforementioned benefits, I believe that this idea brings about more drawbacks. Everyone knows raising children requires a lot of money and time, and it is not an option without any future plan. So, if government send aid money to support peoples to have baby, the birth rate may increase dramatically. This in turn ricing government burden and is not fair to those people who decide to not brith. To illustrate, government spending will enhance as the number of new parents increase, and people who live in the same community are responsible for the money because anyone needs to pay tax. Under this line of thinking, although monetary support can let parents take care of their children, I still believe the drawbacks that it gives extra pressure on the government and others are more negative.