Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The answer is complex since there are a lot of choices in our lives and all of them are different kinds. In some cases, I would say that it is a good thing to have the ability to choose from a wide variety. Take for example gastronomy. Every single person has different meals on their list of favourites. Actually, if you have a bigger family, it is almost impossible to cook something that everyone would like. Therefore, I would say that it is great that you can go to a shopping centre and choose from a dozen different food types. I can always find something that looks delicious. Naturally, there are some people who say that it is against revolution. They claim to say that back in the old days we had a perfect life when technically everybody was farming. I personally disagree with that I am happy that I could choose a job that fits best to my abilities. I mean no one is the same, why would we want to do the same? Different kinds of universities give us the opportunity to become whom we are meant to be. We have the right to choose. However, there is one topic where, according to my opinion, we have too many choices. This specific area is television. There are hundreds of channels, therefore you can always find something that is worth watching. Literally, you could sit on your sofa the whole day and watch films. I think that people doing fewer outdoor activities are the result of the many available channels. From this point of view, I would agree that we have too many choices. In conclusion, I would say that we can’t generally talk about choices since they could be different. In some cases, it is good to have many of them while in other areas they could have a negative effect.