With an increasing percentage of the population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

The way of communicating has changed. A growing number of people utilize the Internet or text messages to get in touch with others. As a result, physical conversations will become the old-fashioned measure to communicate in the future. While communicating in person may become less popular than it is now, in my opinion, I completely disagree with this argument because face-to-face connection is conducted in a vital situation. To commence with, the new communicating measure will eventually take place conventional ones in the future. This is because it is convenient for people, who live far from others, to utilize such applications or the Internet to talk with others instead of having physical meetings. Consequently, conventional communication methods such as face-to-face communication will no longer exist in the next generation. However, I disagree with this idea because many people still meet physically, although they frequently contact someone via the Internet or message applications. On the other hand, physical talks are crucial when a person needs to judge someone. This is because, unlike online taking, it is possible for people to clearly view one's face, which may tell some feelings if they organize face-to-face meetings. To give an illustration, across the globe, many leading companies still deliver physical interviews for applicants so that they can feel passionate from applicants directly, even though they can conduct them online. To conclude, even though some individuals prefer to use either the Internet or messages to contact others due to the physical distance between them, in my point of view, I disagree with the idea that face-to-face ways of communication will be considered the past ones as, in such vital situations, people would rather take the physical ways to talk with others.