Many Food And Drinks Contain High Levels Of Sugar. Sugary Products Should Be Made More Expensive | Agree Or Disagree

A number of produced eatables and beverages consist of a large quantity of sugar these days that acts as the major culprit behind plenty of health troubles. Thus, a section of society believes that the government must make these items costlier so that consumers consume them at a restricted level. I strongly condemn the given notion since by doing so, these products will be confined to the elite class only which will invite discrimination. To start with, in this cut-throat competitive world, people run out of time to cook food at home, and hence, they prefer to buy ready-made meals consisting of enormous sugar. In particular, numerous people love to eat burgers and pizza along-with beverages such as carbonated and soda drinks that consist of high sugar quantity. As a result, they have been attacked by numerous deadly diseases named Hypertension, Diabetes and Cardiovascular troubles. Moreover, in the USA, every year around one- third proportion of people succumb to mentioned diseases, and sugar is considered the root cause behind this. Therefore, it is said that these products should be made expensive so that people can refrain from eating them. Undeniably, it can be good, but I think that this phenomenon will bring a few social issues. I consider that instead of increasing prices, sugar content in such materials should be restricted up to a large extent so that people can keep on enjoying these items without any worry. Besides this, schools, universities and colleges must organise awareness camps to make students aware of the detrimental impacts of such food materials. Last but not least, I suppose that people's health comes first. Therefore, such items should be banned or given stringent guidelines for using sugar within stipulated limits. To conclude, though these food materials and drinks play an imperative role in consumers' life owing to their busy schedules, we should not overlook their deleterious consequences. Thus, the government should put a cap on the production of mentioned items instead of raising prices.