Many countries apply to be the host of an international sporting competition such as Olympics but only one is ever chosen What are the benefits for a country of hosting an international sports competition Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era, it is fact that the number of athletic games is increasing drastically, So there are some groups of thinkers who believe that hosting an international competition is such an honour for the country and there are good benefits for the hosting country. I will explain some advantages of this scenario along with a few disadvantages in a further essay. To begin with, while hosting a particular sports program in any province that nation can earn good revenue from that competition. So, the government not only do development in the cities but also maintain historical places which are situated in their nation. In addition, more and more people are aware of the different kinds of sports and citizens are inspired to play sports activities such as football and basket tennis. Well, I do not overlook the dark side of this scenario, when any county host the Olympic games then people came from different nationalities and they do not follow the rules of the country so they spread more violence in any particular state. For example, One research conducted by The Times of India found that wastage of garbage uprise dramatically when people came from outside the city. Apart from,that they searched when any international event or games program is done in the city after that local residents also have to live with the problem of electricity as high power consumption by these games. In conclusion, every coin has two sides same way hosting a multination event in a country has a benefit for the country with the medium of generating a high volume of money. It also has a negative impact on the high wastage of garbage. However, I feel the advantages have far outweighed the disadvantages.