Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal of money than people in other professions. Some people think this is fully justified while other think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as the national sports competitions are more and more popular, the wages of professional athletes become higher. Some claim that they do not deserve to earn that much money than other professions, while others think that this is fair enough. In the following essays, I will show both sides of this situation and conclude by explaining my own view. It is often argued that sports professionals get too much paid beyond their actual distribution. To start with, athletes do not have as much contribution to society as other occupations, such as doctors, teachers, and also lawyers. The reason is that they only need to play hard in the competitions and take responsibility for themselves and their sports teams. In addition, they don’t actually help citizens or provide useful products or services to improve people’s lives. Whether they win a big game or not, their countries and inhabitants will not benefit from this. On the other hand, some deem that athletes actually deserve to earn more money than other kinds of important jobs and I would certainly go along with this idea. To begin with, sports players need lots of training and effort to become professional. Thus, they invest plenty of time and money to achieve their goal. Therefore, the wages they get represent their hard work and also their reputations, earned from their fans. Moreover, sports stars help their country to get known by other worldwide nations and to increase its soft power. For example, Taiwan is not a well-known country. However, a famous badminton player, called Tai Tzu-Ying, who has won a lot of international badminton contests, helps Taiwan to get a chance to show its face to the world. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are other professionals who contribute to society and residents a lot, but athletes also play a big role and people cannot neglect their effort and dedication.