Global warming is emerging as a great threat to human survival in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and suggest some solutions?

Our world has been reeling under numerous hazards, in which global warming has become a moot issue. It has catastrophic effects on society. This essay intends to elaborate on the issues associated with this and suggest some remedial measures in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, owing to several reasons emphasise that increasing temperatures have affected the whole universe. It is evitable that summers are getting hotter each year, whereas the duration of winters is declining on the other hand. For instance, in India, specifically in the Northern region, the summer season used to be from mid-May until the end of August; however, nowadays summer starts from April and goes till starting of October. A longer summer season is one example of global warming; another example could be fires in the forests of California and Australia. Probing further, rising sea levels have led to floods in various regions of the world which are close to the oceans. To exemplify, recent floods in Himachal Pradesh, India, destroyed the agricultural land and houses of people living there. When it comes to solutions, the whole world has to come together to overcome this situation. The global warming and increasing sea levels are not a matter of one nation, these issues have been created by all countries. Firstly, each country has to work on their own by making people aware of the harmful impacts of global warming, and suggesting individuals to promote afforestation, and prohibit the use of harmful gases like chloroform, which deplete the ozone layer. Thereafter, political leaders from all countries should set up a meeting and make policies that prohibit the use of hazardous gases and chemicals which are affecting the environment. Moreover, the scientists and researchers have to work harder to find alternative sources for fossil fuels which are sustainable, clean, and reliable. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that although there are numerous reasons for these issues along with associated problems, some solutions have been suggested to curb the problem as soon as possible. Otherwise, it will have detrimental effects on the community. We need to start today to save the planet from further destruction.