The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

It is indisputable that English has gained global prominence as a result of the tourism sector's rapid growth. Several folks assume it will overtake other languages as the global language of choice.Whenever there is usually a single sound present constantly, there seem to be a numerous benefits and drawbacks. In comparison, with globalization, folk's ability to speak English is substantial since this leads to enhanced transactions, which in turn stimulates employment opportunities and boosts the economy. On the one hand, English language learners have been expanding for decades, and English is the major feature as it causes gatherings with diverse ethnic inhabitants and it also plays a crucial role in its society. For instance, studies indicate that 84 percent of total of Costa Rica's income originates from the hospitality industry. In particular,the ability to communicate in English facilitates academic pursuits abroad, which is an additional benefit. Nevertheless,the main drawback of this phenomenon is that while many persons are interested in learning English, it could have an adverse effect on the native cultural background. The native language, on the other hand, is a crucial component of the nation's heritage and the medium term. Hence,our civilization would cease to exist if that continued. As illustration, data indicates that 80% of Malaysians cannot speak their native tongue and solely speak English. In conclusion,after careful consideration of the issue, it can be said that speaking English excellent opportunity over speaking a single language. Likewise, it is essential to its civilization as it can impose the appropriate technique to enhance their native language