Some people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, while others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Commemorating significant events is a highly trended global phenomenon. Whilst many people believe that spending a fortune on family events is advantageous, others state it is a burn of money. This essay discusses both views and I personally believe celebrations should be done in a meaningful way. On one hand, it is certainly true that family celebrations are crucial to making memories and building up the bond. First, important occasions such as weddings are valued culturally. So, it is highly appreciated by society to host these functions and announce the relations that a couple is bearing social responsibilities for instance as husband and wife. Due to the fact that families hoist important events gloriously. Secondly, gathering relations for a critical occasion is paramount important to extend the bond among the relatives. As we live in a small society it is significant to have positive inter-relationships among siblings and relatives. For example, during a funeral, it is crucial to have public relations to share the emotional griff. On the other hand, burning a fortune for an important event is meaningless. As educated and thoughtful human beings, men can celebrate critical events meaningfully. Such as if we have a family birthday we can give alms giving to an orphanage. So that children are learning the qualities such as sharing and caring as well as uplifting the lives of the underprivileged. To conclude, as I discussed there are benefits and disbenefits of spending a fortune on family glamours. I believe parents should encourage children to celebrate important days meaningfully.