some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more im-portant than History

It is sometimes argued that History should be the most relevant academic subject, while others have the idea that in comparison to History, Science and Technology are playing much central role in today’s reality. On the one hand, the History of a country and of all humans is a valuable treasure to everyone. Each of us should have the right to know it and learn from it. During fundamental education, it is necessary for students to have an idea of basic knowledge and history shall play an important part. I used to study a lot of the history of my own country and the best way of learning from history is to know what happened thousands of years ago. China is one of the countries that has unstopped history from nearly 5 thousand years, and every student who has known this must be proud of it. On the other hand, however, another idea of being realistic is becoming more and more common in daily life. Subjects of Science and Technology are being recognized with higher importance due to their usefulness. No one would deny that the productivity of society comes from the development of science and technology. The inventions of the steam engine, cars, mobile phones and the Internet are all propelling the speed of human society, and these will all start from the schools with practical subjects. Personally, I had a lot of interest in Physics and Biology, and these two school subjects enlightened my curiosity, not only about the study itself but also in the way of logical and scientifical thinking. In conclusion, both History and Science and Technology should be considered important. In my own opinion, neither of them should replace the other and that is the reason we are giving students the right to choose.