Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual asessment such as course work and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

These days education system is changed drastically and the methods of assessment are also got changed. Few people think that regular exams are required for performance measurement. However, few advocates that continuous homework and project work is the better option for the same. In my,opinion regular assessment is mandatory to judge performance. This essay will discuss this further in upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, one of the main reasons is that if students are getting homework on regular basis they get more knowledge. Additionally, By doing practical work students get more effective learning. Put simply, One student is having only theoretical knowledge and once he has been asked to work on a project which he cannot complete due to lack of exposure, On the other side the student who has practical knowledge will get more score. Not only in exams this will help in the actual working environment and scholars do not need to stress much to fulfil their job. On the other hand, Formal examination helps teachers to check the ability of students, and how much they learned. But this method has some adverse effects on students like anxiety, lack of practical knowledge etc. For instance, one of the students was a really bright student but he has exam anxieties. As a result he was not able to complete his exam and got lower marks. Another, example if someone is sick in final exams and not able to complete all the questions due to illness which can impact the scores. Therefore, only based on final exams we cannot judge individual performance. In conclusion, I strongly believe that only final exams are not the right approach for the assessment, Knowledge should be judged with regular assessments and project work which helps students to get deep knowledge and experience which will help them in future.