Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that various lessons and activities are provided at school to improve students ' knowledge and experience. Some people argue that schools should continue to teach students about the science of cuisine and how to prepare them. However, others argue that schools should spend more time learning academic subjects. On the one hand, it is obviously important for students to learn about academic sources. Since school is a place to learn new knowledge and they might be able to find their future careers by acquiring academic lessons., Also students studying and competing with other classmates encourage them to build self-motivation. On the other hand, although students studying for academic subjects are necessary, I think that it is more important for them to learn about the science of food and how to prepare food for themselves. Over time, working parents are increasing in this generation, and parents do not have enough time to take care of students ' meals all the time. That is, when these activities are provided at school, students can have a healthy diet without their parents. Thus, students can avoid eating too much junk food after knowing about the science of food. Furthermore,, students these days need time to release stress and letting them learn about non-academic lessons will help them to relax and improve their creativity. As a result, school is not a place for students to just sit and study academic lessons. It is important for them to learn about relationships with their friends and have various experiences. Therefore, schools should always work hard on keeping the balance between academic lessons and interesting activities.