It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for example for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taugh to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a common argument about the human gifts that a group of people were born with certain capacities but others were not, which showed that human capacities are genetic. However, it is also claimed that children can be taught to be at the top of certain fields such as music or sports. I will talk about the two views below. Firstly, the previous study showed that genetic factors contribute to a large extent to variation in talent. Some neuroscientists have done experiments about the human brain and they found out that some babies are born with a sensibility of music, and others are not. If we look back at our history, some excellent musicians such as Mozart, and Freddie, all demonstrated some extraordinary capacities at their young ages. In this way, we would easily conclude that heredity plays an important role here. However, some people reach a high level in the field through their innate talents whereas some people get there by working hard and making effort. I believe that children can be trained to be on the top in certain fields. Children have the flexibility to absorb new knowledge, and they are also easy to be trained. For example, Venus William is a prestigious tennis player who has won multiple times in international matches, and also broken the world record. Based on her story, she was not talented as other tennis players but she received strict training and made unbelievable efforts to improve. Additionally, she also learned how to be self-disciplined and to motivate herself after rigorous practice to move forward. In conclusion, human talent is a complex topic to investigate. To be at the top of the field, hard-working and innate talents are both valued, and we can not ignore any of them.