Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

With the development of medical science and technology, more and more people have a tendency of trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctors. In my opinion, it is a positive development. Standing in patients' shoes, this trend has more advantages than disadvantages. Using alternative medicines and treatments can promote the competition in medical domain, increasing doctors ' and medicines ' performance, which can improve people's health level. It is believed that the cost of visiting an excellent usual doctor is great; thus, many poor people can't afford it, making their medical conditions worse. However, alternative medicines and treatments can be low-priced, making the poor can have a better medical treatment. Many people are concerned with that alternative medicines and treatments are not familiar with you as well as your usual doctors, which means they are unfamiliar with your characters as well as your past medical histories, so they can impair your health conditions. They may recommend a new medicine or treatment for you without knowing you are allergic with something; thus, making you suffer, and they may also hurt your feelings by making a terrible and unsuitable joke. However, with the development of information technology, computers can know you as well as your usual doctors, and alternative medicines and treatments can take advantages of it, making them more comfortable and health. I think there are more advantages than disadvantages for people trying alternative medicines and treatments, and this trend can promote the development of alternative medical services and the competence of usual doctors.