Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. (Cam 14 test 1)

Bad situations will always be a part of the majority of the human heart. Unsatisfactory jobs or a shortage of money are examples of it. Some societies believe that a bad situation has to be accepted while others believe that it is better to try and improve such a situation. The two sides of this argument will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. First of all, some folk argue that it is best to accept unpleasant conditions such as a displeasing job or poverty. This is because accepting those positions means no burden attached to folk's minds and individuals can be more focused on being grateful for their activity. Furthermore, we ourselves determined our happiness. For instance, if we are grateful and feel happy with our hearts, it can generate positive thoughts that make us grateful for our life. Nevertheless, some people believe that bad position should be improved. This is due to coping with displeased conditions that can drive folk to a better soul. Although not all people can change those positions, it is worth trying. One clear example is Nex Carlos, an Indonesian food flogger. In 2010 Nex usually cope with unpleasant conditions because he was only a salesman that has a low salary. However, in 2017 he tried to improve his life by making youtube videos that make him one of the most successful YouTubers in Indonesia today. To summarise, the two sides of the argument concern ways to cope with bad situations. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the idea to try and improve unpleasant circumstances can be supported. I believe with trying to improve such circumstances can drive people to have a better life, moreover if we never try we never know, so why don't we try?