Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare people to useful members of society. Others think that the purpose of education is to help people to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

IN THIS MODERN EPOCH, IT IS AN IRREFUTABLE AND SIGNIFICANT FACT THAT EDUCATION PLAYS AN IMPERATIVE ROLE IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF PERSONAL AND SOCIAL GOALS. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THE MAJOR PURPOSE OF GETTING AN EDUCATION IS TO FULFILL PERSONAL GOALS. WHEREAS, FEW PROTOGNISTS PONDER THAT FOR ACHIEVING SOCIAL GOALS EDUCATION IS A MUST. THE FIRST AND FOREMOST ARGUMENT CLAIMS THAT EDUCATION IS AN APPROPRIATE WAY BY WHICH SOCIAL NEEDS ARE FULFILLED. THIS CAN BE DONE BY GIVING A DONATION TO NEEDY PEOPLE IN THIS SOCIETY. MOREOVER, AN EDUCATED PERSON ALSO EDUCATE OTHER AND GIVE THEM THE RIGHT DIRECTION FOR THE FUTURE. IN THE SAME CONTEXT, SUNDAR PICHAI CURRENT CEO OF GOOGLE GIVES A MOTIVATIONAL LECTURE ON JOSH TALKS AND PROVIDES FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE WEAKER SECTION OF SOCIETY. THAT SHOWS SOCIAL NEEDS CAN BE FULFILLED THROUGH EDUCATION AND IT IS ONLY THE BEST WAY TO INCREASE LIVING STANDARDS. ON THE OTHER HAND, SOME PEOPLE HAVE THEIR OWN AND GIVEN GOALS. FURTHERMORE, EDUCATION IS THE RIGHT WAY TO ACHIEVE MILESTONES. FOR EXAMPLE, MOST OF THE CURRENT IPS BELONGS TO A WEAKER SECTION OF SOCIETY THAT IS MEANT THROUGH THE RIGHT EDUCATION AND MOTIVATION GOALS CAN BE ACHIEVED. DREAMS WITH OPEN CAN ONLY BE ACHIEVED THROUGH EDUCATION. TO CONCLUDE, IT IS TRULY MANIFEST THAT EDUCATION FULFILLED MULTIPLE GOALS AND HELPS TO INCREASE THE LIVING STANDARD OF SOCIETIES. THIS IS ALSO TRUE MOTIVATION FOR TARGETING PERSONAL AND SOCIAL GOALS.