Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in puplic services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Many Developed countries tend to support any kind of entertainment, while some think that the state should not pay for it but invest in public facilities. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea for many reasons that will be outlined in the following paragraphs before the conclusion is reached. Firstly,Spending a budget on art encourages people to express their artistic skills which leads to a rising in the art industry. Might push companies to compete to launch new ideas. For example, the entertainment part in South Korea is calculated at 58% of the export country's income and influence at the global level. Thus,Government should invest in the show genre to urge the economy through music, movies and each other. Secondly,Art, music, or theatre help citizen interested to join with others in society affecting their co-feeling. In addition, the genre is able to reduce stress in the community because it makes relaxing which is spending indirectly for health facilities. For instance, the German governor gives 30 euro per week to a citizen to pay for concert or movie tickets which make adolescent intent to enjoin town activities instead of wasting their time with unuseful thing such as online chat. Therefore, Spending money on performance is valuable for the governor to set the budget for. In conclusion, I think that it does not a waste of money to pay for the genre and the government should support money for run the economy through entertainment companies, moreover, it can lead people to be interested in co-feeling society to lead to many cooperation in other parts.